Insights of Cisco 350-401 Exam and Certifications You Can Earn



Cisco 350-401 ENCOR (Implementing and Operating Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies) is an exam that tests your knowledge and competence in the concepts related to implementing core enterprise network technologies. This includes dual-stack (IPv4 and IPv6) architecture, infrastructure, virtualization, automation, network assurance, and security. The exam lasts for 120 minutes and is associated with 4 certifications that you can apply for. To know more, read on!



Exam Domains


* Getting into more detail, you can expect questions from the architecture domain to be based on the design principles used, CCNP Enterprise Certification , Cisco SD-Access, SD-WAN solutions, wired and wireless QoS, switching mechanisms, etc. This accounts for 15% of the score.
* From the virtualization domain that contributes to 10% of your score, you can find questions on device virtualization technologies and network virtualization concepts.
* The infrastructure domain which accounts for the largest chunk of your score (30%) will present questions related to Layer 2 troubleshooting, Layer 3 routing concepts and configuration of simple OSPF environments, Layer 1 concepts, and IP services.*
* Questions from the network assurance domain include diagnostics, the configuration of NetFlow, IPSLA, Cisco DNA center workflows, etc. This section accounts for 10% of your score.
* The security domain contributes to 20% of your score and will present questions that refer to such concepts as device access control, infrastructure security, wireless security, and network security designs.
* The final domain, automation, will account for 15% of your score and the questions will be related to Python scripts, CCIE Enterprise Certification , data modeling languages, orchestration tools, and more.


Preparing for the Cisco 350-401 Exam

To prepare for the 350-401 exam, Devnet Associate Certification offers several official resources such as training videos, study materials, and lectures. In addition to those resources, you can find many textbooks written by experts in the field, practice tests, and tutorial videos that discuss key points and concepts of implementing core enterprise network technologies.


The great thing about this exam is that it now facilitates both in-person and online exam scheduling. So you can pick which way you are most comfortable with and prepare accordingly.


Associated Certifications

The Cisco 350-401 exam is mandatory for four Cisco certifications. They are:

  • CCNP Enterprise

This certification is the perfect way to showcase your skills in producing enterprise networking solutions. To earn this certification, you are required to pass two exams; core and concentration. The core exam is the Cisco 350-401 test and for the concentration exam, you are free to choose from several options offered on the vendor’s websites. Some exams to mention include 300-410, Devnet Professional Certification , 300-425, to mention a few.


  • CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure
  • This certification of the expert level validates your skills in coming up with complex enterprise infrastructure solutions. You can earn this designation by passing the qualifying exam (350-401) and the related hands-on lab exam.


  • CCIE Enterprise Wireless
  • If you want to prove your skills in complex enterprise wireless solutions, then this is your go-to certification. To earn this certification, candidates are required to pass the qualifying exam (350-401) and the related hands-on lab exam.


    The fourth certification that you earn at once after passing the Cisco CCNA is Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Core.



    The Cisco 350-401 exam is a serious one and covers a wide variety of topics in which you should be proficient. In addition, this exam accounts for four main Cisco certifications which makes it a very versatile and worthwhile exam to sit for. So, define the goal you need to achieve, and the preparation options offered by Cisco themselves, and other external sources to ace this test and become a certified professional.