Nas, Future och Ab-Soul bland gästerna på Jhené Aikos kommande album

Se releasedatum, titel och omslag här!



Jhené Aiko har delat med sig av låtlistan för hennes kommande album “Chilombo”, som släpps den 6:e mars. Albumet kommer att bestå av hela 20 spår, med gäster som Nas, Future, Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, Ab-Soul, John Legend, Miguel och H.E.R. Bakgrunden till albumet och titeln beskrivs vidare med orden:


“#CHILOMBO proclaims the artist’s full name, Jhené Aiko Efuru CHILOMBO, as it celebrates her coming into her own personal power. The initial jam sessions where she freestyled the lyrics to each song, took place on The Big Island of Hawaii where Jhené’s great grandmother was born. Jhené was inspired by the beauty and power of the island’s volcanoes, having visited throughout the years. Chilombo means wild beast. The volcano is symbolic of the beautiful, yet powerful beast. Jhené Aiko Efuru is Chilombo. In contrast to her 2017 album, Trip, which intricately detailed the process of grieving, CHILOMBO finds Jhené embracing her strength and power, and coming into her confidence as a woman, a lover, a creator and a healer. She has always embraced magic in her particular brand of soulful, trippy, ethereal R&B, but now on CHILOMBO she has taken it all to another level.”


Se låtlistan samt musikvideon till senaste singeln “P*$$Y Fairy (OTW)” nedan.







Foto: Pressbild